J.F.Rabbit’s Veg Waters: Review

wp-1485602622788.jpgI know, I know- veg waters?! But, just hear me out on this one. I was so incredibly sceptical about these, but decided to give them a go. And I am glad I did because two of them were lovely.

J.F.Rabbit was kind enough to send these to me about a week ago, and now I’m letting you know what I thought of them- primarily because one of the simplest things you can do as part of upping your health game, is trying to drink more water. A hell of a lot of people also tell me water is boring. Now, you can infuse water yourself very easily, but these drinks are great novelty beverages if you’re out and about and need to pick something up (and I’ve just heard they’re going to be stocked in WholeFoods! So there’ll be some happy London-ers about).

I  enjoyed all but the one flavour- and even that flavour wasn’t too bad- however, the one I liked the most really surprised me. As far as ready-prepped infused waters available go, these were the best I’ve tried. Infused waters I’ve tried in the past have tended to be a bit insipid and, well, boring. J.F. Rabbit have managed to create two lovely infused waters though, and one that I’m sure some of you will like – but just wasn’t to my taste. So, to the flavours…

 

Ginger- 4/5

This is the one I was most looking forward to, and it didn’t disappoint. The initial taste isn’t overpoweringly gingery, but you do get this amazing after kick of fiery flavour. Ginger is great for digestion, and so I’d have this before or after a meal, to aid that process. I’d love to try infusing this in the fridge with strawberries, as that would be so refreshing in summer.

 

Cucumber- 4.5/5

This was the surprising one. I was ready to hate this. I don’t like weak cucumber taste in drinks. However, this was perfect on the cucumber flavour scale. Crisp, slightly sweet, and super-refreshing. I’d add mint into this to make is even more amazing. My mum also reckons that she’s a bit of an infused water expert , and this went down really well with her- that’s a good sign if I ever saw one.

 

Beetroot- 2.5/5

Okay, I love beetroot, but this personally didn’t work as well as the two above flavours. There’s a slightly earthy, sweet taste to this- which isn’t a bad thing, but just wasn’t to my personal taste. Combined with another flavour this could work really well, I’m just not sure it works on its own. If you’re a massive, massive fan of beetroot then this could be for you.

 

There you have it, my review of J.F. Rabbit waters. A massive thank you to J.F.Rabbit for sending me them, and if you get chance to pick some up for yourself then don’t forget to let me know what you thought in the comments below! Which would be your pick?

 

Leave a Reply

