Quotespirational Monday 26/12/16: In which we talk about all the little moments that make up your “journey”…

Embrace the journey.

This is the last Quotespirational Monday of 2016, and possibly the last one full stop- I’m considering replacing this weekly post with a new one, though I’ll still be posting some weekly inspiration up on my IG (link to the right hand side).

So, for the last Quotespirational of 2016, I want you to consider all of the ups and downs of your year. By the time we reach boxing day, people already seem okay with saying goodbye to the year. A lot of people I know beginning whining that whatever year we are currently in, was the worst year of their life and they’re ready to see it go.

2016 has been one of the most challenging, and also one the most rewarding years of my life so far. And though I am ready for another year, and another massive bundle of opportunities- I don’t hate 2016 for giving me a rough time at points, and I’m not wishing away the end of the year. I have a full post on my highlights and lowlights of 2016 coming up, but I’ll say it now: I am grateful for everything this year has thrown at me. All those little moments, good and bad, have been part of the ride.

I can’t remember who told me this, or if it was a quotation from someone some time ago, but at some point you sit down and realise: the end of the journey for us all is saying goodbye to this world. The journey is life itself. It isn’t like a Disney movie, where the film cuts off after happily ever after. Your life is your journey, and so you should be embracing all of those tiny moments that make it up.

Embracing the journey = Embracing your life.

Wising time away to reach the goal that you think will end your journey doesn’t work, because there will always be another goal, until we reach out final destination (great movie title reference there).

For the remainder of 2016, and for the entirety of 2017, make an effort not to beat yourself up for things that go wrong, or feel like it’s the end of the world if things do go wrong, or get tough. All these things, and all of the good things, add up to your personal journey. It would be boring if there were never any bumps in the road.

I hope you all enjoy the end of this amazing year, and are ready to embrace another 365 days of ups, downs, and all of the in-betweens. Anyone who has read this blog consistently, thank you so much for all of your support; I hope that you’ve enjoyed reading the 2016 posts as much as I’ve enjoyed writing them!

Leave a Reply

