Quotespirational Monday 05/10/15

‘Always wear your invisible crown…’
 

We all have those days where we feel as though we look like absolute shit (and lets be honest, we probably do) . There is no other way of putting it. I have days where I have to put on my specs, cover up a multitude of spots (picked, because I’m bad like that), and sort out the untameable straw that is my hair. Even people who live a healthy lifestyle have days like this. It just makes us feel worse when we do, because life didn’t want to play fair.

 
In the last week I’ve actually come to love this quote. I have no idea why. I don’t exactly know what it is that appeals to me about it- but it has been getting me through every day life with a little bit of grin on my face. Those days I don’t feel or look like walking tall? I imagine my invisible crown and I can push myself through it. Because it makes me feel like I have some kind of power, and am vaguely in control of my life- not staring in some dodgy sit-com.
 
It’s easy to feel happy, and like we could take on the world, when we’re dressed to the nines. Know what’s hard? To be confident when you feel like you have been dragged through a hedge backwards. When you have a monster zit, or your eyebrows haven’t been plucked in two months, or you have no makeup on? That’s where real confidence comes into play. The sort of confidence that exists no matter what.

On the days where things go tits up, just sling on that invisible crown- have a cry first if you need it by all means- get yourself out of the door, and get the frig on with it. Because that’s what invisible crowns are for. Have an amazing week guys…

 
 
Leave a Reply

