Pumpkin Spice Latte Breakfast Smoothie

Let’s be honest: however delicious a Starbucks pumpkin spice latte sounds, it’s not something you want to be drinking every day. I nievely thought that it might be made with actual pumpkin until I looked it up- and I hate to break it to you, but it’s all syrup. And that coconut milk they’ve just introduced? Turns out it may not be like good old Alpro- but I’m still waiting for confirmation on that one. Doย keep your eyes peeled on my IG and over here for when they email me back with the ingredients list…

ย 

So, here I have an iced, healthy version of that autumnal drink for you. Ready in minutes, and filling enough to be breakfast when you’re in a rush. Two of your 5 a day are provided by this drink as well. Starbucks, eat your heart out.




Ingredients

  • 1/2 cup pumpkin puree (I used Libby’s 100% pumpkin- Tesco’s sell it now)
  • 1/4tsp eachย ginger and cinnamon
  • Small pinch of nutmeg- tiny guys, I mean it!
  • 200ml plant based milk (I used Alpro coconut)
  • 1/4cup cold water
  • 2tsp instant coffee
  • 1 small banana, sliced up and frozen overnight
  • 50g Greek yoghurt
  • OPTIONAL: 1-2tsp honey or agave, if you like your coffee with sugar usually


Method

  • Basically, throw everything into the blender. And blend. If your blender is a bit rubbish like mine, then be sure to pulse it at first, before blending for longer periods of time, to achieve the smoothest consistency.
Leave a Reply

