July Favourites

Randomers
The Memoirs of a Geisha by Arthur Golden- This is a great read for anyone with an interest in history. It’s beautifully written, and I can’t put it down. Be expecting a review very soon.
The Seagull Production- I saw this with a friend whilst in London, and it really brought the play to life for me, in a way it previously hadn’t been.
My M&S Sandwich Bag- I picked this up for £1 on a recent trip into Leeds, and it is great for carting all of my food around; can’t wait to be cool enough to use it when I’m back at uni.
Reagent’s Park- In particular the open air theatre, and walk up to it by the fountains.
Food
Dates- In smoothies, with peanut butter stuffed into them, on their own…They are a great way to kick the sweet cravings
Dark Chocolate, Pear & Ginger Muffins- You can find a recipe for these here: http://ecstaticallyem.blogspot.co.uk/2015/07/dark-chocolate-pear-ginger-muffins.html
Possibly my favourite healthy baking item EVER.
Homemade Houmous- In many flavours. Ridiculously easy to make. Recipe here: http://ecstaticallyem.blogspot.co.uk/2015/07/houmous-dipping-board.html
Potli Indian Market Kitchen- I ate here twice in London, and it is actually the best Indian restaurant I’ve eaten in so far.
Mustard Guacamole- I love avocado, and I love mustard. Why not combine the two?
Smashed Indian Chickpea Pitta- Another recipe you can find on this site: It’s a super simple lunch that has become a staple meal for me. Recipe here: http://ecstaticallyem.blogspot.co.uk/2015/07/smashed-indian-chickpea-pitta-veggie.html

 

Drink
Synerchi Kambucha Tea- I had this at a press day in London and fell in love; I’ll hopefully be ordering some very soon.

Juice Coffee Smoothie- My all time favourite smoothie. Ever. I only tried this in the past month, when in Leeds with two friends, and can’t believe I’d never had it before.

Beauty
Collection 2000 Concealer- I’ve never mentioned this for some reason, but this concealer is thick and creamy and applies really well. I’ve repurchased it for years now
Eyebrow Brush- My eyebrows are probably one of my favourite features, and so yes, I brush them into a nice neat arch every day
Online
 I want to make everything on this site, it all looks delicious. This site has been great for providing me with the inspiration I needed to make my own recipes too.
IG Account: Motivated_Type
 My new favourite inspirational quotes page
YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/candysomething 
I am a huge bookworm, and this channel is an amazing watch for anyone else who lives in their books. This lady gave me the idea for my top fictional spaces post: http://ecstaticallyem.blogspot.co.uk/2015/07/fictional-spaces-i-want-to-visit.html
YouTube Workout: Scola Dondo The Azonto Workout
I could choose many videos for this one, but I had to go with this one purely for the fun factor. I like to dance to warm up for a workout in the morning, and this has been one of the only things to get me moving!
Leave a Reply

