Quotespirational Monday 22/06/15

“Life has a funny way of working out just when you start to believe it never will”
 
This weekend I was a bridesmaid for my aunt’s wedding, and so on this happy day, when we were all sat in the reception, I couldn’t help but think about how suddenly happy I am with my life right now. When it came to picking a quote for this week I turned to Pinterest, and found this one- and it seemed pretty appropriate.
 Once I’d picked this quote it suddenly applied to more than me too. My aunt and her now husband have both been married before, and when we were getting ready for the wedding that morning I mentioned how odd it was that when my aunt was no longer in her first relationship, all that time, Tom was out there. And that somehow it had just all worked out, and they’d found each other, and were now getting married. Both of them must have had moments that they thought they would never find a relationship that made them so happy, but life just worked itself out.
Before I went to university last year, I wont lie, I was unhappy. Not a lot of people know this, because it’s something I hid pretty damn well. I wasn’t unhappy all of the time, but I definitely wasn’t happy. I was going to counselling sessions every week, on top of A-levels, relationships that weren’t working out at home, trying to find a university to go to and a course I liked, worrying that while I was at uni I wouldn’t make any friends, and hiding all of this from the wonderful friends I had. I felt alone, I was scared, and life just wasn’t working out. In September I got into, and I left for, university. Since then so much has changed. At uni I started to become more comfortable with who I am as a person, I did make friends- friends that could just be some of the best people I’ve ever met, university gave me the distance I needed from issues at home. It all somehow worked out, just when I thought that it wouldn’t. I’m not happy all of the time, who is? But I somehow I have a life that I never expected to have.
So this week try not to worry about things not working out. Because chances are, however long it takes, they eventually will. Life has a funny way of working out, but only if you let it.
 
Have a great week guys,
Em
xxx
Leave a Reply

