April Favourites

Randomers
My Ikea milk bottle vase (I use this for smoothies and iced coffee, and genuinely had no idea it was a vase until my mum told me)
White Chicks (the film people, the film)
The Quayside
Monday nights (This has become date night with my two favourite girls, usually featuring food, always featuring laughs)



Drinks
 Espresso Martini (I had mine at La Tasca. On one of the afore mentioned Monday nights.)
Heath and Heather Night Time Tea




 
Food
The Great British Cupcakery Chocolate & Raspberry Scone
Ernest Sweet Potato Fries (THE best sweet potato fries I have ever tried)
The Brownie Bar Corker Cookie
Marmite Rice Cakes
Meridian Nut Butter Bars (These come in almond, peanut, and cashew; all are equally delicious)

  
 
Beauty
Neal’s Yard Ready to Roll in ‘Energy’ (This was a recent purchase, and just gives me a boost. You roll it onto pulse points, and let the herbal scent give you a lift. Like caffeine in a tube)
Original Source Shower Gel & Body Moisturiser (The Watermelon & Jojoba shower gel, and the Peach & Apricot body lotion are my choices)
Organix Kukui Oil (It’s a little pricier than I would usually go for, but this has helped my curly hair like nothing else; applied straight after a shower, it helps to smooth it out, hydrate it, eliminate frizz, and strength my strands too)

 
Online
Blog- www.humansofnewyork.com (This website is amazing, and I desperately want the book. Each picture captures a moment of someone’s life in NY, and a few sentences give part of their story or thoughts)
Instagram- LEARNINGTOLIVEWITHIBS (Beautiful food pictures, and great for portraying a balanced diet; if you’re looking for food inspiration then follow this girl)
YouTube Channel- Marissa Kathryn (Stumbled across this channel about a month ago, and it has rapidly become one of my favourites. Marissa is such an amazing and inspirational character. Her videos have made me laugh, smile, and even come this close to crying)
YouTube Workout- POPSUGAR FITNESS 40 Minute Full Body Workout, Beginner Strength Training Class FitSugar  (I always feel amazing after completing this; it’s ideal for beginners, and also flies by when you’re doing it. Plus it has an amazing stretching session at the end)
 
Leave a Reply

